Slide background

Latest Houzz Reviews

 

December 21, 2015

Zeke Keel

May 2017

Western makes a high quality product! Their customer service is very good as well. I've worked on several projects with them now where they have been able to build windows and doors to sizes that the mainstream wood and clad wood window companies were not able to make.

Lucas Lauritzen

May, 2017

As Vice President of Purchasing for Meritage Homes in Atlanta, I've been delighted with our relationship with Western Window Systems. The multi-slide doors make for an excellent focal point in our homes, and our customers love the ability to combine their indoor and outdoor living spaces. The ease of use and quality construction made it an easy decision to offer these doors as a standard feature in our new Woodland Reserve subdivision in Cumming, Ga. Highly recommend to anyone wanting that "wow" factor in their home!

Kim Kim

March 14, 2017

Great experience LOVE the sliding wall doors! Most of all love the great field reps! Ordered door was quick to receive. Had a few questions regarding install. The company we purchased through were unhelpful and lacked knowledge. At 11pm I decided to email the western door service request. I got a response 5 MINUTES later at 11PM. Brent from western door emailed me with his cell phone number and told me to call him in the am. We spoke the next morning. Next thing He had Eric (field Rep) show up to my house immediately. Eric was experienced and gave solutions to my contractor to fix the issues. This is customer service! Every company on the planet could take a lesson on this unbelievable service!

Mark Newell

June 9, 2016

Western Window Systems' commitment to quality products and world class customer service is second to none. Communication and response time are top-rate. We installed a beautiful three-panel stacking door system. They even helped us correct an installation error made by our local installer. Do not hesitate to install a Western Window Systems product. You will be well taken care of!

Chen + Suchart Studio

February 20, 2016

Western Window Systems provides us with a fantastic product we can specify for our clients. We know that we can get great quality and great service with their team. Since 2010, we have been specifying Western Window Systems' glazing systems with the utmost confidence in achieving our architectural vision on behalf of our clients. We consider them a valued partner in the work we do.

mikepille

October 27, 2015

Top notch products, knowledgeable people, can do attitude, excellent marketing materials, great dealer support, outstanding end user satisfaction, wish all of our vendors were this customer focused.

Hammer Hand Construction

October 26, 2015

As a high-end window & door installer in Southern California, I have only installed the best of the best in the most high end projects. Western Window Systems is by far the easiest high-end aluminum company to work with. In the rare instance where I have a question or issue on a job, I can always get a super fast response and solution from Dave Stearns the So. Cal Rep. I have installed countless window & door systems from various competing manufactures, also specializing in automation of large multi-slide doors and in my professional opinion Western Window Systems is by far the best choice. Lead times are amazing, technical information is spot on and customer service is second to none,

cory37

October 21, 2015

I have worked with Western Window Systems for a few years now, I believe they're product is better than most and as good as any ones. My inside and outside reps are very responsive with all of my needs. I would Highly recommend Western windows to anyone.

ccatalano89

October 21, 2015

Julie Neely is always very helpful and organized. She reponds quickly to my requests. I do not have access to the program yet so if I'm in a bind, she will go above and beyond to help me research parts and send me the attachements with the quotes if I ask. She saves me allot of time and never is annoyed no matter how many emails I send back and forth regarding a topic. She is very effiecient and amazing rescource for me. Thank you Julie for your service and all you do!

terynclarke

July 16, 2015

We completed a new build in the last couple months and used Western Windows throughout. The windows look fantastic and operate well. We utilized the series 600 sliders which glide very well. We also installed a series 980 pivot door which looks phenomenal. Highly recommend.

stephen530

May 27, 2015

We are a professional energy consulting firm specializing in IECC compliance.

We've developed a strong relationship with Western Window Systems for a variety of reasons. Most notably, they provide aesthetically desirable product lines and are able to provide NFRC ratings for all their different window and door systems.

Many manufacturers will have non-NFRC rated products... whether to save money on the testing or to avoid developing a product that actually performs well under extreme conditions.

With Western Window Systems, they'll provide you with data showing the efficiency ratings of their systems. It's completely transparent-- and that is a solid quality in today's market.

hmgiller

December 22, 2014

I cannot say better things about the product, and the support service. I have just remodeled a home in Venice CA and I utilized Western Window Systems for almost all of the windows in the house. I have their multi slide paneled windows across my entire front deck, and I have both casement and double hung windows upstairs. The aluminum clad windows are clean, sleek, and functional. The multi slide system is jaw-dropping. Ok, so the windows are indeed beautiful---BUT, the icing on the cake is the support you receive from Western and their responsive and well-trained professionals. Keep in mind that this is a large company, but they always have the time to respond to you when issues arise. My front door was tight and needed adjustment. An emailed inquiry was returned immediately, and the regional rep (David) was at my door within 3 days. The service technician (Max) was then dispatched to solve the problem. He arrived within 2 business days, and solved the problem within 15 minutes, A large company, but a highly customized and friendly touch for the consumer. If you are considering Western, BUY THE PRODUCT!

Archillusion Design and Development

October 6, 2014

We were designing a high end residential project in Tiburon, CA and needed a window company that could deliver on time and provide a top of the line quality product. Western was our first and last choice! We worked with Jeff and Chris who were very professional, reliable and always super fast with communication. Everything was delivered on time just like they promised and we were amazed by the quality of the windows. We ordered around 30+ windows/doors, and during construction there were few accidents where windows got broken, but Western Windows helped us fast to replace them. Overall we were very happy with the product and service, and definitely will be using Western Window System for our next projects. Thanks!

cd18

August 18, 2014

We used Western's 600 Series for several sliding glass doors on this particular project. The quality of these units is without question and our Clients are very happy with the end result. My only criticism (constructive) - we had to customize a few details, which caused Western to stumble on the shop drawing turn-around time. So we lost some time in our schedule. For a product that prides itself on the ability to customize I wish this had gone a little more smoothly. Not a deal-breaker though, and we will definitely consider Western on our upcoming Projects.

Gordon Rogers

May 21, 2014

As an architect designing high end residences, I have relied on Western Window Systems to provide my clients with the best in doors and windows. I have specified them for over 25 years and they have never let me down, no matter how complex or special the projects were. My practice is mostly n Arizona but on occasion I have had their products sent to North Carolina, Texas, Michigan and Nevada. In one instance, a Michigan client was sent a 10 foot wide by 7 foot high 2 panel door with insulating glass....a heavy door. This door can be opened and closed with just a finger.

If you are looking for a solid company offering the best in doors and windows, you just found them.

joshtoth23

May 19, 2014

My wife and I were blown away with the exceptional service we received from Andrew and the staff at Western. Andrew was very knowledgeable and provided quick answers and solutions to all of our questions and needs. You have earned a lifetime customer and will earn many more in the future as we recommend your company to our friends and family.

dfalese

May 16, 2014

As a residential architect, I spec the western door in many of the plans we design, I also put one in my own house and I love it! Not only do these sliders create amazing impact spaces by opening up the indoors to the outdoors, this product is affordable for many buyers!

stoverm

May 16, 2014

A Company that is very Professional and easy to do business with. They worked with me every step of the way. I understood each step clearly and understood the timing. What a Joy in Today's world.

walkerwindows

October 16, 2013

Walker Windows and Western Window Systems have a positive relationship , The product that is produced to the builders has been accepted and is beig implamented in several new sub divisions here in southern California. Their staff works to the best of their ability to ship a premiun product to us.

probuildirving

October 16, 2013

Western's inovative door system has brought new opportunities to our market by bringing the outdoors in, offering a large outdoor living feeling in sometimes confined spaces.

idschnack

October 8, 2013

Western Window Systems provides high quality aluminum windows and doors. For both modern and traditional applications, Western Window Systems is a premier choice offering quality products and excellent customer service.

tropicwindow

October 7, 2013

I started working with Western Windows years ago with my previous company and since then have branched out and started my own small business. I decided to use Western as my preferred vendor because of their outstanding customer service and the quality of the product they produce. Julie is always very professional, prompt and willing to help anytime I have questions. My line of business is in a competitive market but working with the right product and people gives me a definite edge over other competition.

The Sanders Company

August 16, 2013

Awesome sleek lines and clean flowing products. We have installed a few projects in MD, DC and NVA. Especially impressed with the multi-sliding door systems. They roll like a hot knife through butter!

Tim Walker - sales rep at R&K Building Supplies

August 10, 2013

We are a new customer to Western Window Systems and the experience has been great. The windows and doors are of the highest quality, offer a wide variety of options and sizes and Andrew Darr & Julie Neely give us great support.

After 23 years in the window & door industry, I would rank Western Windows at the top of the list for a high end window product. Western Windows belong in any luxury new construction or remodeling project. You can't go wrong with them.

Allen Musser

August 6, 2013

The trends in building cycles are ever changing. Be they code driven, region specifics, or just simply what the customers want, yesterday's BETA is today's norm.

Nowhere is this more prevalent than with windows & doors. Enter Western Window Systems, our go to folks for today's solutions.

We work hand in hand with many architects and designers in the Greater Bay Area, who in turn work with some very discerning clients. Having the arsenal that Western brings, coupled with their excellent support makes "relationship selling" most pleasant-great core values.

ajonescorsica

August 5, 2013

We recently had a Series 600 Multi-Sliding door installed in our home in Chandler, AZ. This door makes an amazing difference to the look and feel of our home. It is installed on the western facing side and the previous door you could feel the heat radiating with the evening sun, with the new door installed there is virtually no heat transferred. The multi panels slide beautifully doubling our previous opening size. Highly recommend this company and their products.

lauralv

July 25, 2013

OUTSTANDING Customer Service & High quality windows

We shopped multiple window companies and window options before deciding on Western Windows. Working with RoadRunner Glass (another excellent company), we purchased 4 - 10 foot tall sliders - one being a 12 foot wide x 10 foot high multi-slide. Even at that size they glide like butter - you have to remind people not to slam them. DEFINTELY get the stainless steel premium handles if you don't need them flush. Very easy to operate and lock - plus they are very elegant.

Western Windows stepped up and immediately corrected what could have been a significant problem caused by an ordering error. Any company can look good when things go right – the true test is when things go wrong. I would use them again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them

roadglide12

July 18, 2013

OUTSTANDING Customer Service & High quality windows

I had Western Window Systems install a bi-folding door in the front of our house with access to the front patio area. THE DOOR TURNED OUT AWESOME! Quality is amazing, hardware is perfect, operation is perfect, but the looks are outstanding. All of our neighbors are envious of this door. It looked so good that our old wood door had to go and of course we had Western custom build us a matching door to the bi-fold, as both are next to each other. Once again, a fantastic look and fantastic product.

We replaced an old french door with side lights?? (glass panels). We have a very large front patio and sitting area and this bi-fold door turned the patio into another room of the house. It is great for entertaing, great for letting a brezze in, and Awesome to look at whether its opened or closed. Highly reccomend this company for any/all doors and or window needs.

Jennifer Delma

July 6, 2013

OUTSTANDING Customer Service & High quality windows

We have used Western Windows Systems products in two of our homes now and could not be happier with the quality and look of our windows. The latest project included replacing all the windows in a 1979 burnt adobe home with irregular window sizes and special considerations for the shifting of the adobe bricks, with age.

All of the windows were custom built to measurement and fit perfectly. The windows gave the home a much needed update, but keeping with the style of the home. Additionally we have noticed a large savings in our electric bill, which can probably be attributed to replacing the original single pane windows from 1979. The professionals at Western helped us through every step on both homes and we would definitely use them again!

Networx Windows, Doors, Exteriors

July 2, 2013

OUTSTANDING Customer Service & High quality windows

We have and continue to work with Western Window Systems to offer our customers unique high-end window and door solutions in our Vancouver, BC market.

Everyone of our customers who have bought Western Windows absolutely fallen in love with the quality and operation of these products.

We cannot recommend Western Window Systems enough for their commitment to quality, innovation, and professionalism.

Krausch Architectural

February 26, 2016

We sell high-end windows and doors in Tucson and use Western on most of our large projects. The Western team, Jerry and Julie, are a pleasure to work with and always go out of their way to get us what we need. In Arizona, our clients are interested in bringing the outdoors in. Western's products help achieve those designs beautifully!

lwd.la

October 27, 2015

I recently installed Western Windows in a new home build. The leadtime was spot on, and the installation was seamless, the product was just as I hoped, and the customer service is excellent.

I had one issue with the door dragging, and within two days, my rep was there, to give us insight on the issue, and simply adjusting the roller height made the doors (12' wide sliders) roll effortlessly. I also was missing a part during installation, and it too was taken care of promptly as well.

Truly love the system, the flexibilty of design, the thin profiles and design, and the customer service. I look forward to using them again in my next project.

info5589

October 22, 2015

Julie Neeley and Jerry Smith are both helpful and professional, as well as very knowledgeable. Western products are excellent quality.

bellrockglass

October 27, 2015

As a dealer for Western Window Systems I am confident I am selling a high quality product that has multiple options to meet my customers needs.

Associated Building Supply Inc.

August 28, 2015

While quality and capability are important, what truly defines Western is their ability to provide consumers a life without boundaries - one in which window and door systems open entire walls of your home or commercial property and beckon guests to enjoy the splendor of the outdoors. ABSi considers Western Window Systems (WWS) a valuable and reliable Dealer partner. ASBi continues to be Western Window Systems top volume dealer in the State of California. At ABSi our core values are taken seriously and WWS embraces, honors, & respects them. We couldn't have asked for a better Manufacturing partner than we have with Western Window Systems!

studio bracket

June 19, 2015

We used Western Windows on a modern house in Malibu with amazing views. 10' tall multi slide and fixed panels.....The crew at Western was very accommodating and even created custom extrusions and installations for us when necessary. The product looks and functions great. I enjoy working with their reps./staff and look forward to doing so again in the future.

Flintstones Masonry & Home Improvements

April 20, 2015

We ordered doors from Western Window Systems for a clients project. Upon arrival of the doors, we noticed they were extensively damaged. We immediately contacted Western Window Systems and Ray responded to our complaint within minutes. He immediately let us know he would investigate the issue, but assured us he would replace the product at no charge to us. Ray's professional approach and his quick response time was amazing. That is exactly how we handle complaints when they arise and we are happy to be dealing with a company that shares the same values. Due to our incredible experience dealing with Western Window Systems we will surely recommend them to others!

Crenshaw Doors & Windows

November 17, 2014

This is an amazing product! I cannot say enough about how pleasant these guys are to work with and the quality of these doors and windows. If you really want to open up your home and enjoy a beautiful and functional product, look no further than Western Window Systems!

Nikko

Every now and then a company arrives that truly strives to be the best. All companies strive for this. Western is one of the very few achieving this goal. They are truly setting themselves apart with a great management team that listens to their customers and acts on that given feedback. If there is way to make it better, Western will find that way. This goes beyond "thinking" they are the best, they are implementing this plan day after day, always finding ways to improve. Their ease of communication for very complex projects, an internal support team that quickly handles situations rapidly is very refreshing. We have used their products on many multimillion dollar projects and will continue to do. The new trend of being better is here to stay and clients are taking notice of just how much better Western products are. Architects and Designers are introducing their own personal clients to Western as they know their projects will flow smoothly and achieve the best possible design driven look.

Thank you Western for being the easy company you are to work with, manufacturing some great looking products and having that dedication to strive to be the best. It shows.

Sam Ater

July 17, 2014

Just received another order of three doors from Western Window Systems and as always, a very easy process. I have worked with Western on projects for over 10 years and have always found them to be honest, professional and knowledgeable about their products and the industry. An incredible group of people to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality window or door.

tmosher2014

May 19, 2014

Western window systems are awesome. We are a distributor for this product. We have one of their doors in our showroom and we basically show it to everyone who walks through our door. Their staff is very easy to work with and for us, their best feature is that they SHIP ON TIME AND COMPLETE. We have been selling these doors for about two years now, and we haven't had any problems.

As soon as I convince my husband to take out our fireplace that sits right smack in the middle of a long wall, I will personally be buying a Western door to put in that space:)

dougsaunders

May 16, 2014

Western Window System has provided us with high end aluminum windows and door products for most of our Custom Residential and Commercial projects. They manufacturer quality products, with competitive pricing, and reasonable lead-times.

fourth142

May 16, 2014

Gil Gonzalez, Builders FirstSource Premium Windows Sales & Operations. Distributor of Western Window System this product is easy to work with from the staff to the quoting system. Design to fulfill the architects design and the imagination of the home-owner.

bookworm67

February 2, 2014

the company was very professional, did their work in a timely manner and their work was excellent. would definitely recommend this company.

Architectural Impressions

May 9, 2014

We are a dealer for Western product for many reasons. Of the many products on the market that we could have partnered with to address this market segment Western was by far the best choice. Partnership and quality are of the utmost importance to us and the same goes for this company. We are always impressed by the capabilities and willingness to address a tough architectural situation from their team. The product always looks great installed and gives us our customers the ability to dream big and really do something special in either a residential or commercial setting. Their leadership is an excellent group, accessible, and engaged. We are very proud to be aligned with Western Window Systems.

dawalks

October 9, 2013

As a small GC in Phoenix AZ, I have been using Western Window Systems for years. They provide a quick and easy way to quote and order products, their service is fantastic, and they are always there to answer or help with any questions you may have. Clients love the Quality of the finished product which sells more and more jobs. I live in AZ and choose to spend my money in AZ. A Great local company!

jkamtz

October 8, 2013

Western Windows has been a successful and vibrant dealer of aluminum windows here in the valley and state for many years. As an architect, we look for support all through design and into construction. Western gives us that support along with client satisfaction in the end. It's nice to have that personal contact with a distributer and manufacture to give the support that you expect to create the ultimate design in the end.

I highly recommend Western for your next aluminum window system for your home or commercial building. Jeff Kamtz - Partner

georgecenteno

August 26, 2013

I had a custom home built in 2004 and had Western windows systems installed in every part of the house including two 11 ft. pocket sectional doors and one 20 ft. sectional pocket door. I have not had any problems with the doors. Recently I had one small crank window in the hallway break so I called the local representative for my area, David Stearns. After showing him (through photo) of the broken crank system, Dave sent me a new replacement part via Fed-ex. The part was easily installed and i couldn't be happier with the product and more important, the customer service. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Western Window systems for any home project.

karennyt

August 16, 2013

We have done a few jobs with Western on the East Coast and hope to complete some more. Our jobs are always complicated and they do a great job helping us to keep it simple, as simple as custom windows and doors can get. Our customers love the product and recommend it to friends. I would recommend this product to my friends.

jberzig

August 7, 2013

Western delivered a high quality product at a great value. This project is in the exclusive Dessert Mountain community where quality is key. Western went above and beyond to make sure that everything was done correctly and on time. We look forward to working with Western on many more future projects.

Krausch Architectural Windows & Doors

August 6, 2013

Western Windows is a truly valued company to work with. Their staff is always there to help with questions, concerns, warranties- you name it and they are always willing to help in any way they can. There is no doubt that this company knows what they are doing. Customer service goes a long way. Though with every business out there, there may be a small bump in the road at one point or another. Even then, professionalism and sincerity can make or break a deal. Western seems to understand this and continues with only positive reinforcements.

Not only do they reign in service, their product far exceeds most other competitors. Western Window Systems can offer many specification requirements and requests that most other window companies cannot. Their product options make any project- big or small – easy or complex- applicable.

We are proud to note that Western’s products are the top choice with most of our customers; especially with our knowledgeable designers and architects that have had previous experience with the windows and door systems Western has to offer. This says a great deal when our company is one of the very few custom home window contractors here in Tucson, AZ. There is definitely a reason behind the strong growth of such a stand-out company such as Western Window Systems!

David Dick Architect

August 2, 2013

Western Windows integrity in providing design, building and installation of custom windows is a critical component of the building and performance of the architects concept and vision for the homeowners. Western Windows contributes to the extension of the living space by bringing the outside in. I can count on durable, long lasting energy efficient windows for my clients. As a professional architect using Western Windows is a pleasure.......David Dick, Architect.

Nicholas Mazur

July 24, 2013

Western Window Systems provides a great aluminum window & door product for the modern / contemporary style of residential project that is extremely popular in the Southern California market where we are located. Their staff is very knowledgeable, their experience in the industry is extensive, their marketing plans are genius, and they have a great attitude towards fulfilling our mutual goals. They work well with most everyone I have had come into contact with them, mainly due to great employees like David S. who has come into his new position as Southern California Dealer Rep for Western and almost immediately has made one of the biggest differences a single employee has ever made in my opinion. Western Window Systems is always right on budget and is now meeting deadlines regardless of the major growth they are experiencing, they are by far my favorite vendor.

Scott Thurber

July 8, 2013

Associated Building Supply is a 20 year old discriminating Window & Door dealer with eight California showroom locations who is extremely selective of the brands we represent. After some due diligence we quickly learned their diverse high quality product offering was well positioned to aggressively compete in the high end aluminum category. This has proven to be the case time and time again. In addition, Western Window Systems core values are similar to ours and became the driving force behind us making a long term decision to partner. But it was their employee's can do attitude and hands on management team that impressed us the most. They work hard at delivering the complete package from on time delivery to high quality products. And if for some reason they misstep, they stand behind their product 100%! So if your considering high end aluminum products, rest assured that Western Window Systems will provide you a great experience at a competitive value. Scott Thurber GM, Associated Building Supply Inc.

Grant Botma

July 3, 2013

I LOVE WESTERN WINDOWS!!!!!!! I have a fairly modest home in Gilbert AZ. But after installing the VERY affordable 20ft slider and 9ft sliders in the main living areas - my house looks like a million bucks! These doors are high class and the first thing that people notice when they walk in my home. The Western Windows product has truly created extra living space. These sliders bring the outdoors in my home and allow for a seamless transition from living room to patio or kitchen/dining room to patio. The feel it brings to the house is almost out of this world. It is surreal! I cannot even begin to put a dollar value on what these doors have done to the overall resale value or quality of living. I now have the most unique home in the neighborhood and by far the most open spaced party friendly house a person could ask for. The Western Windows products genuinely increase the living experience, home value, and quality of life. THANK YOU WESTERN WINDOWS!!!

Product *****
Service *****
Overall Experience *****

GET OUR LATEST NEWS BY EMAIL